

## TRAVIS COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT NO. 6

# Special Session Minutes Tuesday, September 14, 2021

#### 1. Call to Order

With a quorum present, the special session meeting of Travis County ESD No. 6 was called to order by Commissioner Barr at 10:02 a.m. on Tuesday, September 14, 2021 at Lake Travis Fire Rescue Headquarters, 15304 Pheasant Lane, Austin, Travis County, Texas 78734 and via videoconference.

Commissioner Paula S. Barr	President	Present
Commissioner Mary Lynne Gibbs	Vice President	Present
Commissioner Jim Boushka	Treasurer	Present
Commissioner Shiloh Newman	Assistant Treasurer	Present
Commissioner Jessica Clinton	Secretary	Present

#### 2. Public comment

None presented.

(Close Special Session and open Executive Session)

#### 3. Executive Session (No public discussion on these items)

The Travis County Emergency Services District No. 6 Board of Fire Commissioners will consider the following items in Executive Session. The Commissioners may also consider any other matter posted on the agenda if there are issues that require consideration in Executive Session and the Commissioners announce that the item will be considered during Executive Session. No action may be taken on any items considered during Executive Session.

- A. Tex Govt. Code §551.071: Consult with attorney Collective bargaining process issues regarding tentatively agreed CBA
- B. Tex Govt. Code §551.074: Deliberation about personnel matters
- C. Tex Govt. Code §551.071: Consult with attorneys Regarding all matters as authorized by law

#### RESULT: NO ACTION TAKEN

(Close Executive and open Special Session)

#### 4. Review, discuss and take appropriate action on the proposed, tentatively agreed CBA

Members of the Board heard from: Commissioner Paula S. Barr, President Commissioner Mary Lynne Gibbs, Vice President Commissioner Jim Boushka, Treasurer

**MOTION**: Approve the tentative agreement reached with the Association on August 27, 2021 and

to give authorization to the President to execute the agreement on behalf of the District

once the tentative agreement is ratified by the Association.

**RESULT**: APPROVED (UNANIMOUS)

MOVER: Commissioner Mary Lynne Gibbs, Vice President SECONDER: Commissioner Shiloh Newman, Assistant Treasurer

AYES: Paula S. Barr, Mary Lynne Gibbs, Jim Boushka, Shiloh Newman, Jessica Clinton

### 5. Commissioners concerns and future agenda items

Members of the Board heard from: Commissioner Paula S. Barr, President

RESULT: DISCUSSED

**ADJOURN** 

Approved by the Board of Commissioners:

09-23-2021

Date of Approval

Jessica Clinton

Secretary, Board of Commissioners